Sister Nivedita University National Symposium

National Symposium

Plant Biology in the Post Genomic Era: Strategies for Crops and Mankind

Date and Venue:
8th and 9th February 2024, SNU CAMPUS

The National Symposium on Plant Biology in the Post-Genomic Era: Strategies for Crops and Mankind stands as a premier platform encompassing a diverse array of interactions, including talks, panel discussions, and poster sessions. This symposium unites distinguished researchers, experts, and scholars in plant biology to deliberate on the pressing need for discourse in the post-genomic era. Addressing the evolving landscape of genomic advancements, the event focuses on three critical thrust areas: Cell Morphogenesis and Development, Stress Biology, and Translational Approaches. Through in- depth discussions in these areas, participants engage in multifaceted dialogues, exchanging insights and strategies to propel sustainable agriculture and enhance humanity's well-being. By offering a robust platform for scientists, researchers, and students, the symposium strives to foster collaboration and innovation. The symposium emerges as a catalyst for collective efforts to chart a future where plant biology significantly contributes to the well-being of crops and mankind.

Know More


1) Plant cell morphogenesis and development

2) Plant stress biology in the post genomic landscape

3) Translational approaches in plant system

Last Date of Abstract Submission :

12th January 2024

QR Code

Last Date of Registration:

20th January 2024

QR Code

Student's (Participation) - RS. 500/-

Student's (Participation including poster) - RS. 800/-

Research Scholars/Post Doctoral Fellow - RS. 800/-

Faculty/Research Scientists - RS. 1500/-

Industry Persons - RS. 2000/-

Conference Organizing Committee

Name of President: Prof. (Dr.) Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay
Program Coordinator Dr. Rajat Pal
Convener: Dr. Surjit Singh
Co-Convener: Dr. Siddhartha Dutta
Co-Convener: Dr. Souri Roy

Advisory Committee Members

Mr. Satyam Roychowdhury
Mr. Subir Rakhit
Prof. Mala Mitra
Prof. Ashoke Ranjan Thakur
Prof. Arun Lahiri Majumder

Local Committee Members

Dr. Atreyi Ghosh
Dr. Somsubhra Thakur Choudhury
Dr. Amit Sarkar
Dr. Sudipta Saha
Dr. Anindita Banerjee
Dr. Fatema Calcuttawala
Dr. Argha Chakraborty
Dr. Rochishnu Dutta
Dr. Asis K. Jana
Dr. Moumita Das
Dr. Poulami Sen
All Speakers
All Speakers
All Speakers